J Geeks headed to Japan!

7 07 2009

JG VacationOn July 9, J Geek’s coverage will likely take a dramatic turn as your J Geeks editor, B.C., will be headed to the wonderful city of Yokohama for two weeks. At this point it isn’t certain how often posts will be made or their exact nature, but needless to say they will reflect a more Japanese experience. Expect to see something like “J Geeks in Japan” or something. Actually, that’s not bad. Hmm. At any rate, I hope to look as relaxed as the woman above. 

This will be J Geek’s second time to Japan, first time as a non-working visitor. (I spent most of my last five-week trip teaching English, which is a great way to go to Japan for those with limited resources. I only had to bring spending money and got by on around $700 for the entire five weeks – I spent nearly the last of my money at Narita airport buying the One Piece first log.)

Of course, Akihabara will be high on the priority list of places to visit — it’s practically the J Geeks mecca! (And this time, I hope to make to an actual onsen – Japanese hot springs – because I still consider not having gone to one in five weeks in Japan is a travesty.)

Thanks to all you loyal readers who have kept the hit counts high, I look forward to sharing my experience with you all.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

